⏚ UST Check EPA tank registry · per-address screening

UST Check → counties → Indiana → Fulton

Underground storage tanks & leak sites in Fulton County, IN

Every figure below is from EPA UST Finder — the EPA-compiled national registry of state-reported underground storage tanks — county aggregates as published by EPA.

108registered tank facilities
53open tanks
261closed tanks
50leak incidents on record
10cleanups still open
10 leak cleanups in Fulton County are still open — the state has not closed the case. An open cleanup near a property you're buying or lending on is a findable, checkable fact: it appears in a per-address screen with distance and the registry record.

Open leak cleanups — most recently reported

SiteCityReportedSubstanceEPA record
Beattie Oil Inc Fulton not reported — IN199112507
Paradise Truck Plaza 115 Rochester not reported — IN201101506
Walgreens Rochester not reported — IN199006557
Walgreens Rochester not reported — IN199702501
Rochester North Rochester not reported — IN199006556
Rochester North Rochester not reported — IN199309536

What this means if you're buying or lending here

Screen a specific property

This page covers the county. A purchase or loan decision needs the registry around one address: registered tanks at the parcel, every facility within 500 and 1,500 ft, leak cleanups with status and distance — each line cited to the official record.

Screen an address — $49 How it works
This is a screen of EPA-registered tank and leak records, not an environmental site assessment. State registries are incomplete by design: tanks removed before 1986 and most residential heating-oil tanks were never registered, so a clean screen cannot prove the absence of a tank. "Closed" means a tank was taken out of service per the registry — it does not certify that no contamination remains.

source: EPA UST Finder EPA data vintage 2024-12-04 computed 2026-07-21